NDP fireworks and manual lenses


I’ve seen so many praising the manual lenses from different big glass companies that I got tempted and I decided to try myself too. I ended up buying few old manual lenses from “Leica” and “Zeiss”. When I said old, I mean really old as in 20-40 years old.

One of these is a Contax Zeiss Distagon *T 35mm f2.8 which I used to take few pictures with NDP fireworks (preparation for NDP actually). While not a big fan of the fireworks, I was joining a friend and I end up taking more sunset pictures than fireworks. The result was quite nice, I really love the way Zeiss glass capture the sunset colours so I decided to put them online. All pictures are taken with a Canon 5D MK2 on tripod using a Contax Zeiss Distagon 35mm f2.8 lens at f4-f8 focused at infinity.

Entire set is on Flickr here.

Leave a Reply

