Sunrise in ECP


I took this picture few days back in East Coast Park. I was late, the sun was already quite high, but I took it anyway. To avoid burning the picture I used a “Lee Filter” holder with “HITECH-100” ND and GND filters. I stacked a “0.6 GND” (soft) hard with a “0.9 ND” (hard) to take this one. Picture was taken with a Canon 5D Mk2 and a 17-40mm F4 lens on tripod. Seems the filter was slightly tilted to the left side which explains the slightly brightened area above the horizon on the right side.

A “post processed” version with Photomatix PRO 4.2.4 is posted bellow. Sorry for the dust on the sensor pretty visible in this picture. I used a set of 3 pictures taken using bracketing set to 1EV.

Leave a Reply

